“I Don’t Have To Tell You Things Are Bad, Everybody Knows Things Are Bad”

Last night, a friend of mine posted the following on Facebook:

“I want to say KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON. But I think that’s not very good advise [sic] for anyone right now.”

I immediately thought of this extraordinary scene from the Oscar-winning film, Network. The first episode of The Newsroom also reminded me of this notorious monologue. It just always seems to be relevant, no matter which decade we are in…

 

Leave a Reply

