Dreams So Real

 

I can’t believe I waited so long to listen to the latest Metric album.

“Dreams So Real” is #amazeballs.

 

 

“When I get to the bottom of it I sink
Seems like nothing I said ever meant anything
But a headline over my head
Thought I made a stand
Only made a scene

There’s no feast for the underfed
All the unknown dying or dead
Keep showing up in my dreams
They stand at the end of my bed

Have I ever really helped
anybody but myself?
To believe in the power of songs
To believe in the power of girls
Though the point we’re making is gone
Play it stripped down to my thong

I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn
I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn
I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn
I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn
I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn
I’ll shut up and carry on
The scream becomes a yawn…”

Leave a Reply

