AMERICANS ABROAD

 

Americans Abroad, by Against Me!

Golden arches risin’ above the next overpass

These horizons are endless

Americans abroad! Americans abroad!

Profit driven expansion into foreign markets

And while I hope I’m not like them, I’m not so sure

This is the best summer that I’ve ever had

European Vacation, me and my best friends

Americans abroad! Americans abroad!

Whatever there is to be said say it in English

And while I hope I’m not like them, I’m not sure

Here we are, a rock band looking for new audiences

Wherever we go, Coca-Cola’s already been

Americans abroad! Americans abroad!

And I just can’t help but think that there’s nothing in sight

And while I hope I’m not like them, I’m not sure

Lyrics from metrolyrics.com

Leave a Reply

